Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Sarah tutors in Greensboro, NC

Sarah B.

Private tutor in Greensboro, NC

Education

First year Master student in Nutrition at UNCG. Graduated from UNC-Chapel Hill with a BS in Exercise and Sports Science and a Hispanic Studies minor. I graduated with a 3.3 GPA from Chapel Hill.

Experience

Experience as an ESL tutor. I have taken the SAT and GRE. I have taken and excelled in numerous science and Spanish courses and am also good at math. I have taken several courses in biology, biochemistry, nutrition, physiology, anatomy, chemistry, Spanish and calculus. I enjoy learning and helping others become confident in their own learning skills and abilities.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Monday after 6PM, Tuesday in the afternoon, Wednesday after 6PM, Thursday after 4PM, Friday after 2PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am a very friendly, approachable and easy going 22 year old graduate student. I am passionate about fitness and nutrition and therefore have a strong science background. Before pursuing a degree in exercise and sports science I was a statistics major and had to take all 3 upper level calculus courses that were offered at UNC-Chapel Hill as well as upper level statistics courses. I also enjoy Spanish and am proficient in the language.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!