Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ashley tutors in Greensboro, NC

Ashley H.

Private tutor in Greensboro, NC


I received my bachelors degree in Spanish with disciplinary honors from UNCG in 2007 (4.0 GPA). I graduated with my Masters in Spanish Linguistics in May 2013 (4.0 GPA). I plan to start my PhD in Spanish Linguistics in Fall, 2014.


Before graduating with my Bachelors degree, I had traveled to Mexico, Colombia,Guatemala,and had lived in Spain for 5 months teaching ESL in the university setting. I returned to Spain in Summer of 2012 to work on Fine Arts projects with teenagers.I have tutored Spanish since my first year of college and have always enjoyed helping others in this area. While working on my Masters degree, I taught Spanish classes at NC State, and also greatly enjoyed teaching in a group setting.

Subject Expertise


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee


I love people. That is one of the first things most people notice about me. I love to talk to them and get to know them. With my students, I have always tried to understand how they learn best instead of teaching concepts the way that I may have learned them and have worked for me. I love music, drama, and working with young people in these areas (my students also know that I incorporate these items into my teaching!)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!