Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Matthew tutors in Greensboro, NC

Matthew H.

Private tutor in Greensboro, NC


Sophomore Music and Education major at the University of North Carolina-Greensboro


Greetings, Some of the previous tutoring and teaching experiences I have are manily with music. I have taught both a symphonic band class and a choir. I have also had some one on one time, or tutoring time, with some of the children I have taught as a whole. I can assure you however that I am fully qualified to teach general science, biology, earth science, psycology and computer skills along with anything that has to do with music. I am unable to remember at this time my SAT score, but I can assure you that if it is required for me to have it I will look it up. The main reason I would like to be a tutor is for the fact that I absolutely love helping people. I see no other way to get a high in life than helping people who are in need of something. One of my greatest strengths lies with in my heart. That strength is my ability to never give up on myself or someone else. No matter how hard the times look if I'm helping some one I will help them to the end. Some of the relevant classes I am taking this semester are all music classes and an SAS class. The music classes I am taking are Teaching Brass Methods, Musicology, Trumpet Ensemble, University Band, Teaching Music to Children, Piano II, and Music Tech. The SAS class I am currently taking teaches you how to study more efficiently in less time.


Sunday after 12 Noon, Monday in the evening, Tuesday after 3PM, Wednesday in the evening, Thursday after 3PM, Friday after 4PM, Saturday at any time

Can Meet

On campus for no additional charge, Up to 5 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 15 minutes away for an extra $15.00, Up to 20 minutes away for an extra $20.00


Some of my hobbies include hanging out with my friends, helping people, playing my trumpet, listing to music, working out, going to church and going to my campus ministry.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!